Edison Beaker Creature Seeker #2

The Lost City

 

Edison Beaker

 
 
 

 

Viking /Penguin

After escaping evil Baron Umbra, the sticky Underlings, and other creepy creatures of the Underwhere, Edison Beaker and his young sister, Tesla, are safe at home. And then their creature friend Knox comes calling. She needs help--back on the other side of the Night Door.


Edison desperately wants to follow family tradition and become a true Creature Seeker, protecting the world from monsters and mayhem. So what else can he do but follow Knox? (With pesky Tesla and her escape-prone hamster Scuttlebutt in tow, of course!) Edison and crew stumble into a mysterious city that's sinking into darkness. Edison could be a hero and help restore light to the city and its inhabitants who are crushed by gloom. But who can he trust to help him? His old friend Knox, who is acting a little cagey? A new friend, Smudge, who's a dreaded Underling, but seems pretty helpful? And, oh no! Now Baron Umbra is back and wants vengeance!
Edison Beaker is about to find out if he has what it takes to be a Creature Seeker!


The second book in the middle-school graphic novel series that features a funny, smart, likable, reluctant hero and his wisecracking younger sister, whose adventures are sure to appeal to readers of Lunch Lady, Hilo, and Caveboy Dave.

Ages 9-12

Paperback: 176 pages

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

 

"Frank Cammuso is a masterful cartoonist and Edison Beaker is an absolute delight. "

- Gene Luen Yang, Award winning creator of "American Born Chinese"

 
     
 

"...cheery illustrations fast pace, and easy humor will appeal to fans of Judd Winick's Hilo and Ben Hatke's work."

- KIRKUS

 
     

 

"I love Frank Cammuso's comics! Great characters, snappy dialogue, and always something awesome going on!"

- Jeff Smith creator of "Bone"

 
     

Available from

   

Or, order from your
local comic book shop!
Visit comicshoplocator.com
or call 1-888-COMIC-BOOK

     

About - Books - Author Visits - Store - Contact

All text, images, and other information on these pages are copyright Frank Cammuso